AHA Governing Committee Welcomes 3 Newly-Elected Members in 2021

Link to article

In 2021, 8 American Homebrewers Association (AHA) members ran for three available seats on the 15-person AHA Governing Committee.

We are thrilled to announce Jen Blair, Sandy Cockerham, and Chris P. Frey as the elected Governing Committee members in 2021.

By the American Homebrewers Association

Blair and Cockerham currently serve on the Governing Committee and were re-elected, and Frey will officially take his seat in June. Governing Committee members serve 3-year terms.

Thank you to all the candidates who ran in this year’s election, as well as to all the AHA members who cast their votes.

About the Governing Committee

The AHA Governing Committee is an advisory committee to the AHA staff and Brewers Association Board of Directors.

The members of the Governing Committee are elected by the members of the AHA and charged with helping shape the policy and activities on their behalf. The Governing Committee also appoints two members as designates to the Brewers Association Board of Directors.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *